Jamie Agnew '19 Named 2019 Division III Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar

Jamie Agnew
Jamie Agnew

HAMPDEN-SYDNEY, Va. -- Hampden-Sydney College's Jamie Agnew/Fairfax has been named a 2019 Division III Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar, as announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America.

Agnew '19 recently graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics and Business.  He served as the General Manager of the TigerFund student-run equities portfolio and was a member of the Phi Beta Lambda Business Fraternity.  Agnew was awarded a Harrison Scholar by the Honors Program for outstanding achievement during his first three semesters, and studied abroad at the London School of Economics in the General Course program during 2017-18.

Agnew averaged 77.20 through six tournaments and 15 rounds during 2018-19.  He posted season-low scores of 71 for 18 holes, 149 for 36 holes and 231 for 54 holes.  Agnew earned two Top 20 individual finishes this year.  Among his top efforts, he tied for 17th at The Club at Savannah Harbor Classic on March 4-5 in Georgia, posting 75-74--149, and he tied for 36th at the TaylorMade-adidas Intercollegiate on March 11-12 in South Carolina, posting 71-82-78--231.

To be eligible for Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholar status an individual must be a junior or senior academically and compete in at least two full years at the collegiate level, participate in 50-percent of his team's competitive rounds or compete in the NCAA Championships, have a stroke average under 79.0 in Division III and maintain a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.2.  A recipient must also be of high moral character and be in good standing at his college or university.

Jamie is one of only 61 Division III All-America Scholars, while one of just five student-athletes recognized from two Old Dominion Athletic Conference member schools, including four from Washington and Lee.

2019 Division III Srixon/Cleveland Golf All-America Scholars

Jamie Agnew, Hampden-Sydney
Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe
Nick Bauer, Wisconsin- Eau Claire
Jack Berger, Transylvania
Nicholas Calabrese, St. John Fisher
Tom Carlson, Gustavus Adolphus
Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)
Mackenzie Clow, Husson
Tyler Cohen, Rhodes
Brice Cooper, UT Dallas
Cort Crawley, Mary Hardin-Baylor
Tyler Dunfee, Otterbein
Jackson Eversoll, Edgwood
Joseph Fewer, Luther
Kurt Fortman, Otterbein
Sam Galloway, Emory
Nathan Garner, LaGrange
Henry Gee, Huntingdon
Josh Gibson, Hope
Andrew Goble, Hope
Nathan Haley, Texas Lutheran
Ben Hauge, Gustavus Adolphus
Dawson Hinz, Edgwood
Devon Horne, Southwestern (TX)
Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan
Jack Koehler, Saint Johns (MN)
Benjamin Kramer, Hope
Harrison Lane, Transylvania
Austin Long, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Josh Maisel, Stevenson
Sam Marty, Otterbein
Drew Mathers, Huntingdon
Hunter Mickatavage, Rosemont
Taylor Morang, Husson
Brian Morris, Webster
Will Murphy, Webster
Stefan Nelson, California Lutheran
Tyler Newton, York (PA)
Matt Organisak, Emory
Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)
Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee
Jensen Peck, Edgewood
Boyd Peete, Washington & Lee
Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan
Sean Puleo, Washington & Lee
Robert Quinilty, Washington & Lee
Jacob Rockefeller, UT Dallas
Alex Rogan, Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Jake Rosen, California Lutheran
David Schneider, Saint John's (MN)
Olle Sedelius, Wisconsin-Superior
Daniel Settecerri, Hope
Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon
Sutherland Stith, Southwestern (TX)
Matt Striegel, Thomas More
Zach Treilobs, Transylvania
Stephen Vye, Rosemont
Thomas Weaver, Rhodes
Noah Weigle, Hope
Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Connor Yakubov, Emory